In this article, we will tell you about the new strategies for Google Accounts. Including Gmail, Google Drive (Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drawings, Forms). Also, G Photos align us with industry rehearses. Since you have utilized the service of Google Account stockpiling not long so.
We needed to inform you regarding the new approaches a long time before they go live on June 1, 2021. The following is a synopsis of the new arrangements. If you don’t mind reference our Help Center article for a total rundown of what’s evolving.
- In case, If you failed to use your account and inactive from your Gmail, G Drive, and G Photos for 24 Months. The content included in that relative account like Gmail etc will be automatically deleted.
- The members of Google One will be excluded from this current policy.
- Also if your relative account exceeds the given storage limit, Content will be deleted.
- The policy will be initially affected till June 1, 2021, or it would be affected by June 1, 2023.
- After the announced duration, In case if any user becomes a victim of the policy discussed i.e. exceeded limit or inactivity. We will send a remembrance notification before deleting content from that account.
- The user can access his/her account after signing in even if he was inactive or exceeded the storage limit.
Moreover, Both of these policies will be applicable only to consumers account who are using Google services. The Admin of the account can visit the Help community center according to his membership.
What Should You Do?
The policy regarding inactivity would be applicable to the setting of your Account Manager dashboard. By visiting Google Help center users can get useful guidelines related to this new update. And also share with your community to whom you care most.
Google one app & on the web can be useable for storage purposes, also you can check the status of your storage there. You can also modify your storage by deleting unnecessary data across your Google accounts including Gmail, Google Drive, or Photos.